Our Team

Paula

Paula K. Almgren, Esq.

Paula K. Almgren doesn’t just bring 18 years of dedication and perfection to her practice… she brings a compassion that lets her treat her clients like family.

She’s an accredited attorney with the Department of Veterans Affairs who is also President-Elect of the Board of Directors of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys, Massachusetts Chapter (MassNAELA). She’s also a member of MassNAELA’s Public Policy Committee, the Fairview Hospital Ethics Committee, the Pittsfield Council on Aging, the Alzheimer’s Association and the Massachusetts and Berkshire Bar Associations.

Paula is a graduate of Williams College and Albany Law School of Union University.

Paula K. Almgren, Esq.
palmgren@almgrenlaw.com

 

Kristina Z. Kisiel, Esq.

Kristina Z. Kisiel has 20 years’ experience in dealing with sophisticated estate planning and preparation of estate tax returns.  Kristina is also admitted to practice in the State of New York where she practiced in New York City for many years.

Kristina is a graduate of the University at Albany and St. John’s School of Law.

Kristina Z. Kisiel, Esq.
kkisiel@almgrenlaw.com

 

Dawn M. Burke
Public Benefits Coordinator
dburke@almgrenlaw.com

Debra Allen RN BSM CCM
Care Coordinator
Veteran’s Benefit Coordinator
dallen@almgrenlaw.com

Jill Filkins

Jill M. V. Filkins
Estate Planning Paralegal
jfilkins@almgrenlaw.com

Robin

Robin Slocum Almgren
Estate and Trust Administration

rslocum@almgrenlaw.com

Lori FUller

Lori A. Fuller
Business Manager
lfuller@almgrenlaw.com

vsmith_-5152-410

Verena Smith
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
vsmith@almgrenlaw.com